Return Print Event logo

Maître d'Hôtel Trophy

21 January
Award date
21 January - 18h00
Hall 2.2

Contest results

  • Elsa Jeanvoine

  • Sébastien Rival

  • Arnaud Enjalbert

This very first Maître d’Hôtel Trophy is the fruit of extensive thought and discussion between industry professionals from all types of establishments on the role dining room and hospitality services play in France’s art of welcoming guests.

These constantly evolving skills and expertise are an integral part of France’s heritage and contribute to its gastronomic reputation. It is therefore our duty to pass this knowledge on.


The aim of this award is to make the public aware of the role and responsibilities of a Maître d’Hôtel. A combination of excellence, tradition and innovation. The six finalists will need all their creativity, skills and expertise to complete the staged events: setting a table including the creation of a floral decoration; matching cheese, wine and bread; making a dish using citrus fruits; checking and presenting a food menu; making a hot cocktail. The audience will even have the opportunity to participate.

The jury will be composed of prestigious professionals chaired by Phillippe Bourguignon, former director of Laurent restaurant in Paris, and François Pipala, Director of L’Auberge du Pont de Collonges à Collonges-au-Mont-d’Or. The candidates are :

  • Pierre Bonnefond, maître d'hôtel à Alléno Paris – Pavillon Ledoyen
  • François Calvez, premier maître d'hôtel/sommelier à l'Hôtel Les Bories à Gordes
  • Paul Dalrymple, maître d'hôtel à L'Institut Restaurant Bellecour, Lyon
  • Arnaud Enjalbert, maître d'hôtel à Le prince Noir par Vivien Durand à Bordeaux
  • Elsa Jeanvoine, responsable de salle à l'Auberge de la Poutre à Bonlieu
  • Sébastien Rival, directeur associé à l'Atelier Vivanda


Trophée Maître d'Hôtel










26 - 30 January 2019 / Eurexpo - Lyon